BlackJack Tournament Win

mail-2

This was an early morning omen.

mail-4

I decided to enter a BlackJack Tournament at like 2:00pm one day just to kill some time.  $20 entry.  They started us with $2500 in chips and first place standing was at $40,000.  So Wastell gave me some advice to go in large with the first hand.  (We only got 11 hands)  Out of those 11 hands I only lost one.  I had a bunch of double downs and splits.

mail-3

Before I knew it, I was in first place.  

mail

To make a long story short, I won.  $1300 to be exact.  I took $300 of the winnings and went straight to the $100 tables and turned that into $900.  Great day.

mail-1

One Response

  1. Hustlin’. Well done.

Leave a Reply

